HBA Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Hawthorn Basketball Association Inc. (HBA) will be held on Sunday 13 December 2015 at 10:30am at Boroondara Sports Complex inside the multi-purpose room.

The Constitution of the HBA (as adopted in February 2014) is available here.

You can view the HBA AGM 2015 agenda here.

Election of Directors
The President, Treasurer and three ordinary members will be elected in each odd calendar year. The Vice President, Secretary and three ordinary members will be elected in each even calendar year. Each Director of the Association shall hold office for a period of two years.

Richard James (Vice-President), Stewart Evans (Secretary), Glenn Kiefer, Adam McInnes and Daniel Stuk (Board members) were elected at the last AGM for two-year terms.

Nominations are called for the positions of:

  • President
  • Treasurer
  • three ordinary members (terms of two years).

A nomination form is available here.

Nomination forms and requests for any other business must be delivered to the HBA Secretary no later than Sunday 6 December 2015 at secretary@hawthornbasketball.com.au

The Secretary must also be notified of the nominated voting delegate for each member club or representative section prior to the commencement of the AGM. No proxy or postal votes are allowed.

The Agenda for the AGM will be published seven days prior to the AGM.